Vísur 1–12 av 145 vørum

  • Good Girl, Bad Blood

    kr.119.00

    Description The New York Times best-selling, brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER. . A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER IS THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS’ CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE 2020 “Nail-biting, taut and…

  • Something from Tiffany’s

    kr.119.00

    Description Doesn’t every girl dream of getting something from Tiffany’s?’A blissfully escapist romp’Marie ClaireIt’s Christmas Eve, and on New York City’s 5th Avenue, two very different men are shopping for gifts for the women they love. Gary is buying his girlfriend Rachel a charm bracelet. Partly to thank her for paying for their holiday-of-a-lifetime to…

  • Merrily ever after

    kr.119.00

    Description ‘Heartwarming and uplifting – a gorgeous festive treat.’ Sarah Morgan, author of SNOWED IN FOR CHRISTMAS’No-one does friendship better than Cathy’ Karen Swan, author of THE CHRISTMAS POSTCARDSIn a picturesque town in Derbyshire, Merry has always wanted a family to spend Christmas with, and this year her dream comes true as she says ‘I…

  • All wrapped up

    kr.169.00

    Description Christmas-phobic, commitment-phobic Holly has left her fiance at the altar in London. Desperate to escape the repercussions of her decision, she flees home to Ireland to work as personal assistant to the incorrigible Serena Harper – the ageing, still glamorous proprietor of Knockboden, a beautiful but crumbling country house in the foothills of the…

  • Empire og the Vampire Book 1

    kr.598.00

    Description This special edition of Empire of the Vampire includes full-colour illustrations by Bon Orthwick, a stunning new cover design, and head and tail bands. From the Sunday Times bestselling and award-winning author of the Nevernight Chronicle comes this masterful new series. ‘This book is bloody brilliant’V.E. Schwab It has been twenty-seven long years since…

  • The Wartime Bookshop

    kr.239.00

    Description The first in a brand-new nostalgic and heart-warming WWII series, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest. Alice is nursing an injured hand and a broken heart when she moves to the village of Churchwood at the start of WWII. She is desperate to be independent but worries that her injuries will…

  • Anno Dracula

    kr.219.00

    Description It is 1888 and Queen Victoria has remarried, taking as her new consort the Wallachian Prince infamously known as Count Dracula. His polluted bloodline spreads through London as its citizens increasingly choose to become vampires. In the grim backstreets of Whitechapel, a killer known as ‘Silver Knife’ is cutting down vampire girls. The eternally…

  • The Girl who Dared to Dream

    kr.239.00

    Description The captivating new novel from Diney Costeloe, bestselling author of The Throwaway Children and The Girl With No Name. London, 1912. It is two years before the outbreak of World War 1, and the Oakley family are typical of their time. Andrew has been clerk at a City solicitors for twenty years. Alice, his…

  • Family Pride

    kr.99.00

    Description All’s fair in love, war, and bakingA delightful standalone Grace Thompson saga set during World War IIGilly Jenkins is the third generation to bake for her family firm. Also on Bread Street, in the same Welsh seaside town, is the rival bakery: Green’s. As Gilly’s grandfather falls ill, and facing the outbreak of the…

  • The Dark Academia Library

    kr.329.00

    Description Step into the world of Dark Academia with this stunningly presented box set featuring three vivid and mesmerising titles from the best in the genre. Perfect for collectors, novices, and graduates of the dark academy alike. A collection of three gruesome tales for fans of Dark Academia. This box set includes A Lesson in…

  • The forgotten Bookshop in Paris

    kr.119.00

    Description From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations… Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear….

  • The Secret Diary of Charles Ignatius Sancho

    kr.189.00

    Description PICKED FOR THE TIMES BIGGEST BOOKS FOR AUTUMN 2022’An absolutely thrilling, throat-catching wonder of a historical novel. Told with dazzling energy and brilliant panache. Hugely recommended.’ STEPHEN FRY’Phenomenal! Highly recommended’ MALORIE BLACKMAN, author of Noughts and Crosses’Not to be missed’ GuardianMEET CHARLES IGNATIUS SANCHO: HIS EXTRAORDINARY STORY, HIDDEN FOR THREE HUNDRED YEARS, IS ABOUT…